Welcome to Epping Forest South District Scout Web Site. The Epping Forest South District is part of the Greater London North East County and currently the district covers an area from Woodford Green to Wanstead . There are ten active units within the district which are made up of either Beaver Colony’s, Cub Packs and Scout Troops. There is also an active district Explorer and Network Units. From this web site you will find out more about Scouting in the Woodford and Wanstead areas.

Age Range and Units

Scouting sections are made up from the following age ranges:
Beaver Scouts (aged 6 – 8 years)
Cub Scouts (aged 8 – 10½ years)
Scouts (aged 10½ – 14 years)
Explorer Scouts (14 – 18 years)
Network Scouts (18 – 25 years)

District Commissioner:

The Acting District Commissioner for Epping Forest South is: Colin Wreyford